Reynaldo's Home Page

Thank you for visiting Also you can visit me at

I'm Reynaldo Acosta. You have reached my personal website. Now you can learn about me, and from time to time I will update you with any breaking news or other info concerning me.

I live in Charleston, SC. I am 52 years of age, 5 ft. 6 1/2 in., 230 lbs., Cuban-American, originally from Palm Beach County, Florida. I've been living here in Charleston since September 2009. Now disabled, I was a medic and an assistant for physicians and surgeons for about 25 years. I am a volunteer deputy coroner.

I am a power chair user with spinal arthritis, cerebral palsy, and Asperger Syndrome.

I like to cook gourmet food, mostly on the grill; get on the Internet, sightsee this wonderful city I live in, and meet people. The left picture below is that of me at Isle of Palms (IOP), a beach near Charleston, about a 20-minute drive.

On the right you see me with my teacup poodles Thurston (left) and Samantha.

On August 21, 2015, I was interviewed by News crews on WCIV, Channel 4, concerning my of being given a very short notice that I have to move. As is the case with many jurisdictions, it is nearly impossible to find a wheelchair-friendly apartment. Here is the link to that newscast from Channel 4:

And here is Post and Courier article from August 16:

UPDATE: Since the publishing of these articles I have moved to a brand new, 3BR/2BA apartment on outer John's Island, which is part of the city of Charleston, and into a gorgeous three bedroom apartment with two baths. My warmest thanks to the members of which I am, of the Secular humanists of the Lowcountry. They provided elite services in helping me move to my new place. I also would like to thank Marsh View Place Apartments for selecting me to be among the first occupants of these brand-new apartments.

You may also want to check out my Facebook page at